Sindh crowned champions of National T20 Cup after beating KP

Copy the link

National T20 Cup: Sohail Khan claimed four wickets

MULTAN: Sindh were crowned champions of the National T20 Cup after beating Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by eight wickets in the grand final of the event here at the Multan Cricket Stadium on Sunday, thanks to an excellent batting display by Sharjeel Khan and Saim Ayub and a four-wicket haul from Sohail Khan.

Sindh bowled out KP for 140 runs before chasing down the target in just 14.4 overs.

In pursuit of 140, Sharjeel was top class, scoring 53 runs in 36 balls including four boundaries and an equal number of maximums. While Saim yet again delivered for Sindh as he smashed 36 runs in 24 balls.

Meanwhile, Sohail was sensational against KP as he claimed four wickets to topple their batting order and gave away only 18 runs in four overs.

Skipper Saud Shakeel managed to gather 18 runs, while Omair Yousuf amassed 21 runs.

For KP, Arshad Iqbal and Mohammad Sarwar bagged a wicket each.

Earlier, an excellent bowling display by Sindh’s bowlers helped their side bowl out Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for 140 runs in 19.5 overs.

Opener Sahibzada Farhan couldn’t perform well for his side as he was sent back to the pavilion after scoring only four runs.

Meanwhile, his opening partner, Rehan Afridi, who helped KP reach the grand final of the mega domestic event, delivered yet again for his side, scoring 43 runs in 41 balls.

Apart from him, Mohammad Sarwar managed to score 30 runs, while skipper Khalid Usman gathered only 16 runs.

For Sindh, Sohail Khan claimed four wickets, while Mir Hamza and Asif Mehmood bagged two wickets each.

National T20 Cup: Sohail Khan claimed four wickets